Blind date. who is looking for the perfect partner this week

Matt 29, a climate change scientist from Balham, South London
Star sign: CAPRICORN

I travel a lot of my job. I go to meeting and conferences all over the world. It’s great for me, because I studied oceanography and environmental science at university. After university I spent a lot of time at sea on scientific research ships. Now I’m back in London, it’s much better for my social life. I have a lot of friends.
But I miss the sea, so, in summer, when I want to relax, I like going to the coast, and sometimes I spend the weekend camping with friends, having barbecues and diving or surfing. It’s great to get away from the city and go to a different world.
I also enjoy weekends in London. I like meeting friends, having a few beers, going to a football match. I’m an Arsenal fan. I sometimes go clubbing but not very often, and I love Indian food. I go to an Indian restaurant at least once a week.

Who is his perfect partner?
My perfect partner is outgoing, funny, and good to talk to. She dresses nicely, but isn’t too worried about fashion. Someone who enjoys having a good time in the city but also likes travelling, sports, and country life. This is very important to me.

Miranda, 29
Star sign: SCORPIO
Lives: Camden Town, North London
Job: A lawyer, loves her job, but it’s hard work so she needs to relax.
Interests: Dancing, going to clubs, pubs, and the cinema. Meeting friends to exchange news. (“I have lots of friends.”) Visiting art galleries sometimes.
Hates: Men who crazy about football.
Clothes: Loves designer clothes. “I spend too much money on clothes”.
Food: Italian, French and McDonald’s “but only after a night out clubbing!”
Love life: Lots of boyfriends. Last relationship ended a few weeks ago.
Perfect partner: Good-looking, good fun and good to talk to.

Beth, 25
Star sign: PISCES
Lives: Clapham, South London
Job: Bookstore manager, “I love working with books.”
Interests: reading, the theatre, art galleries, cycling (“I cycle to work”), and walking. “Sometimes I really need to get out of London and walk in the country”.
Hates: “I can’t think of anything.”
Clothes: Comfortable. “I like to look nice but I don’t think too much about clothes”.
Food: Vegetarian. Loves Indian food because “there are so many delicious “veggie” dishes”.
Love life: One long relationship, ended six months ago.
Perfect partner: Someone who’s kind and good to talk to, who likes both town and country life.

Holly, 30
Star sign: CAPRICORN
Lives: Canary Wharf, by the River Thames
Job: Fashion designer. “I started studying art history, but changed to fashion design”.
Interests: Travelling. Skiing (“I’m learning to snowboard now”), going out with friends to restaurants, bars, and clubs.
Hates: People who smoke.
Clothes: “Of course, I love clothes. I always try to look good, but I like to be casual and comfortable sometimes.”
Food: Loves all food. “It’s a problem. I just love going out to restaurants, all kinds.”
Love life: Two long relationships. One just finished.
Perfect partner: good-looking and good fun. Someone who likes sports, travel, and adventure.